You are not connected. Please login or register

FF News: 'The Omar Abdulla Show-29,'

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 FF News: 'The Omar Abdulla Show-29,' on Sun Jul 24, 2011 4:56 am

footprin

Episode 27-Season Four

Filmed November 11

Duration-45 Minutes

Omar Abdulla: Welcome to The 'Omar Abdulla,' SHOW produced by Footprints Filmworks...We have a 'power-packed-presentation,' today as we have one of Canada's leading men-Prime Minister Stephen Harper who hails from Calgary in Canada...We have thousands of emails running through our servers and will get to the questions to Mr. Harper in a moment...We are based today at the University of Calgary....Let's get to it....Briefly give a outlined history about yourself as well as What made you run for Prime Minister of Canada...??

Stephen Harper: One night I was dreaming and at that time in 1997 I was a business owner of a franchise store in Calgary...It was like a voice from the darkness that spoke to me about leading Canada as Prime Minister of Canada...I did not have the knowledge or know how, but I knew I was going to follow this inner voice who kept on whispering my name...Here was a college kid with very little money but the dreams to touch the hearts of millions...Many of my foes had said that I was crazy, insane a lunatic and some even laughed when I walked by...I did not let this bring me down because the great loss is the failure of rejection...I traveled to rural, urban and metropolitan cities with my wife and spread my word...No one answered....Then I prayed to the Almighty that he should lead, guide, protect and nurture me towards the right direction...No one answered...I never gave up because I knew that God would not give me these 'power-driven,' dreams to fulfill...You see, Mr. Abdulla the seven billion people who live all have a purpose...Some of them to be gang leaders, some of them to be fathers, some of them to be billionaires and some of them to be Presidents,